Czar Trivia

Mandatory Copyright Notice: Copyright 1968 NBAE - Photo by NBA Photo Library/NBAE via Getty Images

Dick Van Ardsdale #5 of the Phoenix Suns moves the ball during a game played in 1968 in Phoenix, Arizona.

Along with the Milwaukee Bucks, the Phoenix Suns were one of two franchises to join the NBA at the start of the 1968–69 season, thereby becoming the first major pro sports franchise in the state of Arizona.

In 43 years of play Phoenix made the playoffs 29 times, posted nineteen seasons of 50 or more wins, made nine trips to the Western Conference Finals and advanced to the NBA Finals in 1976 and 1993.

Victorious in 56% of their games, the Suns owned the NBA’s fourth-best all-time winning percentage as of the end of the 2010–11 season.

Based on their all-time win-loss percentage, the Suns are the winningest franchise to have never won an NBA Championship.

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: